Reading – The Oikofuge https://oikofuge.com A discursive blog on various topics of minor interest Wed, 17 Jun 2020 08:00:11 +0000 en-GB hourly 1 https://i0.wp.com/oikofuge.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/11/cropped-icon1.png?fit=32%2C32&ssl=1 Reading – The Oikofuge https://oikofuge.com 32 32 101893459 Angus MacVicar & W.E. Johns: Scottish Spaceflight In The 1950s https://oikofuge.com/macvicar-johns-scottish-spaceflight-1950s/ https://oikofuge.com/macvicar-johns-scottish-spaceflight-1950s/#comments Tue, 16 Jun 2020 23:00:01 +0000 https://oikofuge.com/?p=8352 Continue reading Angus MacVicar & W.E. Johns: Scottish Spaceflight In The 1950s ]]> https://oikofuge.com/macvicar-johns-scottish-spaceflight-1950s/feed/ 2 8352 Poul Anderson: A Midsummer Tempest https://oikofuge.com/anderson-midsummer-tempest/ https://oikofuge.com/anderson-midsummer-tempest/#comments Wed, 06 May 2020 11:00:56 +0000 https://oikofuge.com/?p=8225 Continue reading Poul Anderson: A Midsummer Tempest ]]> https://oikofuge.com/anderson-midsummer-tempest/feed/ 4 8225 Arthur C. Clarke: Three Early Novels https://oikofuge.com/arthur-c-clarke-three-early-novels/ https://oikofuge.com/arthur-c-clarke-three-early-novels/#comments Wed, 11 Mar 2020 12:00:27 +0000 https://oikofuge.com/?p=8009 Continue reading Arthur C. Clarke: Three Early Novels ]]> https://oikofuge.com/arthur-c-clarke-three-early-novels/feed/ 3 8009 Benjamin Dreyer: Dreyer’s English https://oikofuge.com/dreyers-english/ https://oikofuge.com/dreyers-english/#comments Wed, 12 Feb 2020 12:00:03 +0000 https://oikofuge.com/?p=7958 Continue reading Benjamin Dreyer: Dreyer’s English ]]> https://oikofuge.com/dreyers-english/feed/ 2 7958 Richard A. Lupoff: The Twin Planets Novels https://oikofuge.com/lupoff-twin-planets/ https://oikofuge.com/lupoff-twin-planets/#comments Wed, 15 Jan 2020 12:00:42 +0000 https://oikofuge.com/?p=7831 Continue reading Richard A. Lupoff: The Twin Planets Novels ]]> https://oikofuge.com/lupoff-twin-planets/feed/ 5 7831 Robert Sheckley: The AAA Ace Stories https://oikofuge.com/sheckley-aaa-ace/ https://oikofuge.com/sheckley-aaa-ace/#comments Wed, 27 Nov 2019 11:00:03 +0000 https://oikofuge.com/?p=7705 Continue reading Robert Sheckley: The AAA Ace Stories ]]> https://oikofuge.com/sheckley-aaa-ace/feed/ 5 7705 Edgar Pangborn: The Darkening World Cycle https://oikofuge.com/edgar-pangborn-the-darkening-world-cycle/ https://oikofuge.com/edgar-pangborn-the-darkening-world-cycle/#respond Wed, 30 Oct 2019 11:00:08 +0000 https://oikofuge.com/?p=7528 Continue reading Edgar Pangborn: The Darkening World Cycle ]]> https://oikofuge.com/edgar-pangborn-the-darkening-world-cycle/feed/ 0 7528 Relativistic Ringworlds https://oikofuge.com/relativistic-ringworlds/ https://oikofuge.com/relativistic-ringworlds/#comments Wed, 23 Oct 2019 11:00:47 +0000 https://oikofuge.com/?p=7666 Continue reading Relativistic Ringworlds ]]> https://oikofuge.com/relativistic-ringworlds/feed/ 4 7666 Rebekah Higgitt (Ed.): Maskelyne https://oikofuge.com/higgitt-maskelyne/ https://oikofuge.com/higgitt-maskelyne/#comments Wed, 02 Oct 2019 11:00:46 +0000 https://oikofuge.com/?p=7313 Continue reading Rebekah Higgitt (Ed.): Maskelyne ]]> https://oikofuge.com/higgitt-maskelyne/feed/ 3 7313 Three Books About The Franklin Expedition https://oikofuge.com/three-books-about-the-franklin-expedition/ https://oikofuge.com/three-books-about-the-franklin-expedition/#comments Wed, 14 Aug 2019 11:00:32 +0000 https://oikofuge.com/?p=6962 Continue reading Three Books About The Franklin Expedition ]]> https://oikofuge.com/three-books-about-the-franklin-expedition/feed/ 1 6962